jump to navigation

Crazy Eights Monday November 19, 2007

Posted by gingerbreadman in Tagged!.
13 comments
eeboocrazyeights_thumb
 
 
 
 
 
 
OK, so here’s how it goes:

(1) Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves

(2) People who are tagged need to write a post on their own blog (about their eight things) and post these rules.

(3) At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
(4) Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

OK, so in no particular order, here’s my Crazy 8 list of random, crazy things about me:
 
1] Coffee: Despite my GERD, I insist on making a full pot of coffee every morning, knowing I will not be drinking more than a cup.  In fact, I can’t have more than a few sips out of one cup before I get a bit sick to my stomach and have to wait a while til I can have the next one, by which time the coffee’s gotten cold so I have to pour out that cup and make a new one.  I know it is going to make me sick, I know I’m never going to drink a pot and yet I must have the brew every morning or the day is just utterly thrown out of whack for me.  
 
2]  Tags:  I cannot stand to see a manufacturer’s tag sticking up or out of a piece of material.  I’ve rehung towels, gone up to perfect strangers and pretended to know them so I could ‘pat their back’ and tuck their tag in the back of their shirt, tucked tags in clothes in stores.  My mania knows no bounds.  Amazing I’ve never been diagnosed OCD, isn’t it?
 
3]  Especially since I have this sick thing with toilet paper rolls.  They MUST go over, not under.  I actually become livid whenever Emmy changes ours, because she’s a lefty and she under’s the TP.  Her being a lefty is the only reason I can give for it, no one else in the  house does it that way…but I’m a lefty, and I do it correctly.  WTH???  And yes, of course I fix other people’s TP if they do it wrong when I visit them.  It’s my duty to straighten it out for them, isn’t it?  I’ve given up on Emily in that capacity.
 
4]  I pick up other people’s dialects and cadence in speech easily, too easily sometimes.  I’ve been accused of making fun of others, when really it is just this awful ability I have to take on other’s speech patterns.  I don’t mean to do it a lot of the time, I think it’s part of the whole empath thing.  You should hear me after I’ve spent a day with my relatives from Chicago or California, the neighbors here all look at me like I’m insane-r when I greet them.
 
5]  I’ve beaten the Bosses and the Levels at Crash Bandicoot and the Wrath of Cortex.  I’m on 68% and I have 42 crystals now.  I’ve also gotten 14 of the time trials.  Katie only has 52%.  Neener, neener, and hell yeah, it’s a competition.
 
6]  I’d rather clean the toilet and scrub floors than clean the bathtub.  I make the kids do it.  I don’t know why, we’re not a dirty family, it’s not a hard job.  I just refuse to do it.
 
7]  I still scream really naughty things out the window at least once every two weeks just to make Mike nuts.  It’s even more fun now since our neighbor is a nice old lady, that sends him through the roof worrying what she thinks, like she can hear me?
 
8]  The smell of ground beef makes me ill.  That makes cooking a little tough, but hey, it’s my job.  Life ain’t for the squeamish.
 
For a crazy person, this list was harder than I thought it’d be!
 
I was tagged by Holy Schmidt, you’ll find her on my Blog List.  Hmmm, I’m gonna tag my Sis the Imp, Rose, and Rob, who will never do it, but dangit, hasn’t written anything personal about himself in ages!