jump to navigation

Hello, My Name is Lynn, and I…. Thursday August 27, 2009

Posted by gingerbreadman in Uncategorized.
trackback
am going to try like the dickens to start posting here regularly again.  No, really….don’t walk away shaking your head in disbelief.  I can do it, I know I can! 

It’s been a whirlwind of confusion and activity ’round here, big surprise, no?   All the kids started school on the fifth of August:  Katie and Emily are Juniors now (EEKKK!!  All I hear from them is "One more year and we’re off to college, Mom!"), Libby has started eighth grade, and Laura has embarked upon her kindergarten adventures.  I can’t believe she’s taking it so well.

Of course, La being La, she’s missed almost as much school as she’s attended due to her ear infections AGAIN.   THREE separate incidents since school started.  She’s got her second ENT appointment on the first of Sept, and I am really hoping he’s just going to decide to tube her.  I know she’ll go through hell dealing with the placement, but 8 ear infections or more a year?  Every year?!  This is just ridiculous!

I’ve started babysitting the eight week old daughter of Laura’s teacher from HeadStart last year.  Little Serenity is a doll, but naming kids things like that always seem to backfire.  This child is anything but Serene.  Or that could be the influence of Mommy, Daddy and Big Brother never letting the kid’s head touch a blanket or surface.  I’m trying to get her on a schedule now, but had forgotten that special hell of "letting them cry it out".  Ugh.

Okay, baby crying and almost time for Laura’s last check-up before she goes back to school for the first time this week.  Poor baby(s).

Love and Blessings!

Comments»

1. SAAM - Thursday August 27, 2009

You start school so early where you live. Marissa starts on Sept 8. It is ALWAYS the day after Labour Day. The ear infection thing is just crazy!

2. Donene - Thursday August 27, 2009

Hey babe, I was gonna call you, but… Glad you are ok. Have a good one, D

3. Jacque - Thursday August 27, 2009

We always start after Labor Day, too.I think tubes are definately in order ……… or she\’s allergic to milk or something. Have you checked her for allergies?I will have all the kids in school very soon now.Glad to hear from you, Lynn.Hugs

4. Jacque - Thursday August 27, 2009

oops! definitely 🙂

5. serf - Wednesday September 2, 2009

Hello, my name is \’rett. I am a non-poster. The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak.Busyness does gobble up time. Good to read that life is going on and I do hope the ear thing will just go, just git. Have a blessed day, \’rett

6. Rose - Saturday September 5, 2009

Hey, there! Nice to see you pop up again, my wonderful Sister! Yay! Love to hear about the girls and you. I remember when the idea of La attending pre-school filled everyone with such trepidation and now here she is in Kindergarten. And the twins are juniors? How\’d that happen. Hope all goes wonderfully for Libby and the whole gang. And you, dear one? How\’s the health? I hope the fact that you\’re sitting (Serenity is a lovely name, but I hear ya on names vs. character) is a sign that you\’re feeling well enough to take that on? Big big big hugs to you! I\’ve missed you.

7. crazyass - Sunday September 6, 2009

boo 😛 I sent ya another email, I hope you get it! I responded to that lovely email you sent out that incl. me. love ya my doofus sistah!!!~Wendy


Leave a Reply

