jump to navigation

And I’m back again Monday July 13, 2009

Posted by gingerbreadman in Uncategorized.
trackback
Lordy be, what a month!  And it’s not even half-over yet, huh?
 
I just got out of the hospital (yet again) a few days ago, but BOY do I feel better!  Better than in the past year, actually.  All it took was two pints of blood, 3 days on fluids and getting off all the meds I’ve been on for the past 3 years. 
 
Apparently, there’s something going on with my colon, the large one, that they’re going to pinpoint soon, thank goodness.  I’m ready to be and stay all better physically after all the drama all this time.  They’ve even found a medication I can take for my migraines that actually STOPS the headache within an hour.  Holy moly, but I’ve hit the jackpot at last.
 
Annie’s doing great, watching over the only pup we kept like a good, overly-attentive mom.  The brat king pup is finally figuring out where to go do his business.  That stress was nice to shed.
 
I’m working on the mental/emotional disaster that has been my life for the past year with my parents.  It’s amazing how much things change when you can look at the situation and laugh, isn’t it?  I had a couple conversations with my father that had me laughing in relief…he’s so damn sick.  Once I figured that out and stopped looking at it personally, it took so much off me.  Emmy’s healing, and that is what matters most to me.  My mother?  Lost cause.  I’ve accepted that at last, I think.  It takes a great deal to get over the hurt of her rejection of my girls…but once I realized THAT what was driving me hardest and hurting the deepest, it was so much easier to figure out how to heal from it.  I guess I feel sorry for her.  What does she have?  A sick husband who wants to see his daughter’s breasts so much he’s now asking for a drive-by flash ("Who can it hurt, Lynn?)  The situation is so ludicrous I have to laugh.
 
Turning everything over to a higher power and just letting it all go has helped tremendously.  I have to thank ‘Rett for that, for leading me in the right direction, for offering all his help and resources.  I took your advice, ‘Rett, and it did me wonders.  Thank you so much for caring and helping me.
 
We even made it to the lake once so far this summer!  Woo Hoo, considering the kind of shape I’ve been in.  The big girls are off on a mini-vacation being spoiled by some relatives, La and I have planned a "Monday Fun-Day", and even Mike isn’t so horribly insufferable now that I’m feeling physically up to par.  Now just to figure out what to do about THAT relationship long-term.
 
I love you people.  "Ever’ damn one of ya’" as someone I know likes to say. 
 
Back soon.  Blessings!
Comments»

1. serf - Monday July 13, 2009

It is great to read of some changes on your home front. Someone would have a very difficult time convincing me that prayer doesn’t work. We will continue to pray (along with working on something else). ‘rett

2. Rob - Monday July 13, 2009

I\’m so glad you\’re feeling better. I think us druggies need to step back and re-evalute what we\’re taking. The last time I did, I found I could go back to work! (hooray?)Family… unless you decide you have the right to rough them up, you have to accept things after a point or you\’ll stay frustrated.I hope your improved health continues. Great to hear from you. 🙂

3. Jacque - Wednesday July 15, 2009

I\’m so glad that you are feeling better!Love you…

4. KENT - Saturday July 18, 2009

Hi Lynn, It good to hear you are doing better. After a while, we forget what it was like. Thanks for stopping bye my site too. 🙂 Kent

5. Rose - Monday July 20, 2009

With all the digestive problems you\’ve been having for sooooo long, I\’m glad they\’re pinpointing the colon and I really really pray that whatever they do resolves it for you. Really glad you were able to get off all the meds – wowza! That\’s huge. And a med that actually stops your migraine – welcome back, Lynn! Separating your personal feelings of violation from the fact that your dad is sick is a huge step. His behavior would be more outrageous if he was well. Kinda like people with Tourette\’s who can\’t control their ticks or swearing. Your mom is not healthy, either, it seems. What a situation to have to deal with. I am THRILLED you made it to the lake! When I was first getting to know you, you posted about the fun you always had there; you seemed so lighthearted and joyful. I hope you had a total blast this time! Glad to hear Annie and pup are doing well, too. Hope the others all went to loving homes.

6. SAAM - Tuesday August 4, 2009

I am so glad to hear that you are feeling better in more ways than one.Think about you a lot Lynn!!Hugs

7. crazyass - Wednesday August 5, 2009

oh my.. so much to catch up on with you!! I\’ve been without internet for damn near a century it feels like.. no phone either.. we\’re just now scrambling back into the information age, such as it is…lol I\’ve missed youuuuuuuuu!! I\’m glad to \’read\’ you\’re feeling better, moving forward and everything.. last week was the 1yr anniversary since my mom died and man have I been on a rollercoaster of ups and downs! Well.. if the email addy you gave further on down in your post is still good I\’ll finish all my yappin\’ via email. No sense filling up blog space with it all, eh? 😛 I love you my doofus sistah! Hope to talk to ya soon.xoxox~Sassy

8. Rose - Sunday August 9, 2009

I was just thinking about you … sending you light and love and a gentle hug …


Leave a Reply

