jump to navigation

Finally Monday Monday June 2, 2008

Posted by gingerbreadman in Uncategorized.
trackback
I can’t write on the weekends right now, Mike is hanging on to me like a tic on a dog.  But it’s finally Monday evening, the girls are off my computer for a while and he’s gone to work and I can breathe easily…and write again.  Hooray!

Mike isn’t being overly generous at this time, but he’s not totally shutting me down intentionally, I THINK.  He wants to keep this house so the girls and I can come back to it "when I’ve decided I’ve had enough of this insanity", so of course he has to pay the bills, and the first of the month is always hard…so many of the bills come due then.  I’m certainly not helping him with any of those bills this month, but I can’t bring myself to take light bulbs away either…luckily, the apartment comes with them!  I don’t want to be a bitch, I don’t want to antagonize him any more than my moving away is already doing…not just because I don’t want to deal with him acting ugly, but because we share Laura, and I have to strive to make this easy for her as much as possible AND show her a good example.  Are there times I want to strip the house down, including taking all the outlets?  Sure.  But I don’t want this phase of my life to start out in animosity and small behavior on my part, I’ll get enough of that from Mike.

And of course, I expect child support from him, before the month is out.  I’ve got child support services working out how much that will be and when I’ll get it.  I didn’t even want to try negotiating that with him. 

Oh yeah….

THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!
I LOVE YOU TOO!

Not because you’re helping me, but because of your words, your prayers, your thoughts for me and the girls, and your generosity of spirit and heart.

I don’t know if it’s just me…or if everyone feels this way to some extent…but I always know how much I love others, my friends, what I would be happy to do for them, what I want to do *just because*…but it never occurs to me that I’m loved that much *Back*.  You hope how deeply you feel is shared by the people you love, but you never quite think of or believe that it’s coming back to you.  I never dreamed in a million years I’d be asking people for help with this, and in a katrillion lifetimes I never thought of the outpouring of love the girls and I have received back.  Honestly, I didn’t begin to think we’d get the response that has come, I felt like such a jerk even asking for help.  You’ve all reminded me that just like how I’d respond to others who need help, it’s coming back to me too.  You just cannot know how much it means to my spirit, my heart and soul, to find this love coming to me, especially now when I’ve got so much turmoil going on here at home.

The apartment should be ready by the end of the week, I’m told, so hope, hope, hopefully the girls and I will be moving this weekend or the beginning of next week.  I will definitely visit the library as much as possible while I wait for the internet to get hooked back up.  One thing Mike HAS done is leave the girls’ cell phones on since they are in his name so that we’ll have a phone in the house until I get a new number.  So those of you I call or who call me, remind me and I’ll give you those numbers so we can keep in touch that way too.

I should be sad, disturbed, angry right now, but you have all saved me from that.  All I can do is feel grateful, loved and *right* in my decision to start over again.  Leaving is the hardest thing I’ve ever done, I think, but you’ve all made it so much easier in so many ways.  Thank you for your generosity, your support, your encouragement to get the girls out of this and into a healthy, safe home again.

So many blessings.

Comments»

1. Lynn - Monday June 2, 2008

I don\’t know WHY that font got so big and double-spaced after the "Thank You, I love you too!" part.  Yowzers!

2. Rob - Tuesday June 3, 2008

I\’m very happy to hear that you\’re getting help and managing to keep your spirits up.  Love you right back.  🙂

3. Cindy - Tuesday June 3, 2008

I thought you did it to make sure the old people like me could read it without their granny glasses.
 

4. SAAM - Tuesday June 3, 2008

I mailed something for you yesterday!!  Love and kisses

5. Sleepdeprived - Tuesday June 3, 2008

Hell just broke loose here, Lynn, so please don\’t think I\’ve forgotten ya. I expect that you\’ll be needing a boost around the end of the month too, so I\’ll just be the late-comer to your virtual housewarming. 🙂 See, it sounds so much sweeter when you think of all this like that.  I love ya, gal!

6. wendy - Tuesday June 3, 2008

I love ya darlin\’ and I\’m glad you can *feel* the love!  I had asked when a good time to call was… and I\’m still not sure what Mike\’s \’schedule\’ is.. but pls be sure to let me know a cell# to reach you ok?  Like.. if I call this week would I call the # you left me already?  and etc etc.. lol
 
This was a great post.  I\’ll write more when I can.  Love you!
 
*BIGGGG* Hugs!
~Sassy

7. wendy - Tuesday June 3, 2008

oops!  I just saw you left me a msg about timeframe to call 😛  I\’ll call you Wed night then fo\’ sho\’!  🙂
 
~Sassy

8. Bev - Tuesday June 3, 2008

Isn\’t it amazing the people God puts in our lives at JUST the right time??  I am so glad you are going to be able to move soon and that you and the girls will be safe once again.  I have always felt so much at ease giving help to others and so uncomfortable asking for help for myself.  So how you have felt is only natural I think.  However, I have been told to never deny someone the blessing of helping me in a time of need.  There is so much blessing for the person who helps.
 
Hugs to you dear friend.  If you ever need to talk, send me a message and I will give you contact info!  I am a GOOD listener!
 
Love you and praying for you!
 
BBB

9. Becca - Wednesday June 4, 2008

Hugs, and know that you are loved from this corner too. My friend. I have been where you are, though not with the girls involved, but I am thinking about you.
Hugs,
Becca

10. Gayle - Wednesday June 4, 2008

I\’m so glad to read your cheerful Spirit!  Knowing that you are Loved is the best thing in the world, isn\’t it?  You\’ll hear from me, by post, very soon. Love you,Gayle

11. M - Thursday June 5, 2008

Let me know a good time to call too!  I keep missing you.  Hope everything goes the way you need it to,
 
Love Ya

12. Gayle - Thursday June 5, 2008

My dear friend,You have little idea of what you have meant to me over these past few years.  I have bared much and you have always had a kind word, a kindred thought and love when I needed it most.  THANK YOU, is what each of us is trying to say.  THANK YOU for being Lynn.  You are a gift to the world.Love you much,Gayle

13. Jane - Friday June 6, 2008

Oh my!  There\’s been a LOT going on over here while I was gone!
I tried to get caught up.  How scary.  I hope this all works out for you, girl!  I really do!  You are so strong, I\’m sure it will.
I\’m definitely pulling for you. 

14. Jacque - Friday June 6, 2008

Hi Lynn,
Thank you for your very sweet message.  I just got back from CA on the redeye this morning.  Then I hit the floor running!  I hope to post a blog tonight.  We\’ll see…
I\’m so glad the Lord is surrounding you and the girls right now.  I love what you wrote in this blog.
Take care!

15. Rose - Sunday June 8, 2008

Lynn – I\’m glad to see that you\’re able to look for the balance in this situation, acknowledging that Mike isn\’t the Devil incarnate and -not letting yourself become a hate-filled, vengeful person. Your highest and greatest good isn\’t served by being imbalanced; you will be stronger and more grounded by always looking at both sides of the glass. Mike may make mistakes, you may make mistakes, everyone will be both good and bad as you move through this. I always think it\’s incredibly sad when a woman becomes a bitter shadow of herself, filled with hate and nothing good to say about the person she loved and chose once. We all change and there comes a time when the other person no longer complements who we have become and so we have to move on.
 
You and the girls are in my prayers lifted to heaven with love.

16. Donene - Monday June 9, 2008

I just got back to work and found out what is going on. Love ya babe. Watch the mail. We have all been in need, one way or another. Hang in there honey, D

17. wendy - Monday June 9, 2008

Hiya my Doofus Sistah!  I hope the \’move\’ has gone as well as could be expected… Sorry I haven\’t been around, some stuff with mom goin on the past few days. 😦   I don\’t dare call the old # now..lol  So just lemme know when and how to reach you when you\’re able again!  I really hope things are goin well, let us know when you can.
 
We love you!
Sassy

18. Sleepdeprived - Monday June 9, 2008

Hugs to you today!

19. Litespreader - Monday June 9, 2008

Wow.  Honey, I know this is hard.  I\’m so proud of you.
I have second guessed myself so many times, and it always
comes back the same.  It was the right thing, the only
thing I could do.  I will always have love for my spouse..
even if we are no longer legally married.  Love is not the
issue.. living is the issue.  Truth in living, and peace in the
process.. and beauty, when I think of him.  Now, I can have
those things when I think of him.  I love you.  t


Leave a comment